a new map of the world.

intermission.

I could call it compromise
Or just an intermission.
Some kind of consolation prize
For the race I never finished.

I’m here, somewhere between
Victory and a white flag.
Caught in this purgatory dream, I’m stuck.

But I want to set the record straight,
I want to retrace my every step.
If I could just rewind all the tapes
Then maybe I’d find my loose thread.

Sleeping at Last, Intermission

*I meant to change the title of the other wordpress and ended up deleting it. So this is just an eclectic collection of thoughts as I work toward my goal – mainly to coinside with instagram, but anything is possible.

Leave a Reply

